About us

The Grand National Exhibition Association Board: 


Carol Seeley, Exhibition Coordinator, Campbell River, BC 

"A special thank you to my fellow board members who were the friends that first stepped forward in response to my call for help in keeping the Grand National going. I would not have done it without your support."

Kathy Tidswell, Assistant Exhibition Coordinator, Fredericton, NB

Krista Zeghers, Sponsorship, Treherne, MB 

Joyce Brown, Jury Coordinator, Website, High River, AB 

Vicki Gray, Exhibition Catalogue Coordinator, Heffley Creek, BC 

Jaynie Himsl, Marketing, Weyburn, SK 

Michele Craigen, Guild Sponsorship, Weyburn, SK 

Thelma Newbury, Treasurer, Surrey, BC 

Linda Ingham, White Rock, BC 

Jan Clark, Abbotsford, BC 

And a big thanks to all those who came forward to help with all the last minute details for Still, 2019, particularly the Local Committee members: 

Don Zeghers 

Krista Zeghers 

Cathie Ugrin 

Beth Flemington 

Elaine Filyk 

Pat Crandall 

Theresa Shaw 

Yvonne Carlson 

To join us as active committee members for future Grand National Exhibitions contact Carol Seeley at gneassn@gmail.com. 

Legacy Fund

The Grand National Quilt Show was inauguarted in 2003 to encourage and showcase the work of quilters and fibre artists, both traditional and innovative, across Canada. Though, Oh! Canada is its last, the volunteer committee at its heart is determined that this fine tradition should continue. The Committee has established The Grand National Legacy Fund within the Kitchener Waterloo Community Foundation that will, beginning in 2018, award annually a grant of $1000 to an organization that presents a public exhibition or event that highlights the textile arts in Canada.

Applications for the 2018 grant have closed.

Applications for the 2019 grant will be open January 1 - March 1, 2019. The grant will be awarded in April 2019.

If you have any questions regarding the application, please contact Sarah Witmer at switmer@kwcf.ca.


Catalogues of each of the GN shows can be viewed by going to Past Shows. 

The Janome Awards of Excellence 2003 - 2017 can be viewed here.

All rights reserved. No part of this site may be copied or reproduced by any means without permission. All designs appearing on this site are copyrighted material owned by their respective creators and may not be reproduced without written permission.


Proudly created with aweditycreative